Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am not sure Allah exist , then why should i pray ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am not sure Allah exist , then why should i pray ?

Assalamu Alikum

dear brothers and sisters, i have few questions in my mind which needs to be answered.
    I was born and brought up as a muslim , i had recieved formal education in the madrassa, I had strong islamic feelings and used to offer namaz and fast in the month of ramadhan. all my family members are very pious and lead a good life. i am a medical student and i am also a person who is suffering from depression for the past 12 years and is on treatment. all the episodes of my depression were associated with exam - the fear of failure and performing well bothered me. i used to pray to allah to give me good physical and mental health ,mainly mental health, but in my final exam , when i was so close to achieve my dream - i had severe depression . i felt like committing suicide due to sheer hopelessness and attempted it 5 times !! (though none was successful) . since that episode , strong anti iman beliefs are gong in my mind. my mind convinced me there is no Allah and even if u committ suicide , nothing is going to happen. so do it etc, and before committing suicide , i went to a whore and had a physical relation. My exams were all very badly performed , i ran away from the clinical exam hall thrice ! i was totally scared , anxious and depressed. Now i am sure i am going to fail in my exam. So my questions are

1. What is the proof for existence of God ? How do u strongly believe in an unseen , unheard God ?
    2. Why am i having this depression in association with exam ? even the non believers and muslims who dont offer namaz dont have this sort of anxiety about exam ? why god (if present ) is so ungrateful to me ??