No announcement yet.

Is it haram to make counterfeit money?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it haram to make counterfeit money?

​Asalam u alaykum I just wanted to know if it was haram in Islam to print counterfeit money and use it to buy things. I can't get a job I have extreme social anxiety and I have an embarrassing bowel condition. I'm 18 years old with no job no drivers license, and I'm sitting at home all day bored. So can you please give me an Islamic ruling on this issue from the Qur'an or sunnah and tell me if counterfeiting money is haram or halal. Jazakum Allah u khairan.

Re: Is it haram to make counterfeit money?

:wswrwb:

I don't see it being any different than stealing and cheating other people out of their goods
    Collection of Arabic Learning material and Islamic Books

Away for a bit

Comment

Originally posted by kasmi13 View Post
      ​Asalam u alaykum I just wanted to know if it was haram in Islam to print counterfeit money and use it to buy things. I can't get a job I have extreme social anxiety and I have an embarrassing bowel condition. I'm 18 years old with no job no drivers license, and I'm sitting at home all day bored. So can you please give me an Islamic ruling on this issue from the Qur'an or sunnah and tell me if counterfeiting money is haram or halal. Jazakum Allah u khairan.
      :wswrwb: you want to know if being a criminal is haram ??
      Last edited by *asiya*; 18-10-13, 01:57 PM.
      "O you who believe! Stand out firmly for justice, as witnesses to Allah, even as against yourselves, or your parents, or your kin, and whether it be (against) rich or poor: for Allah can best protect both. Follow not the lusts (of your hearts), lest you swerve, and if you distort (justice) or decline to do justice, verily Allah is well-acquainted with all that you do." [An-Nisa 4:135]

The Prophet :saw: said: