Favorite Things About Islam

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite Things About Islam

I am a follower of Christ, but I would like to learn more about Islam and encourage more respect for the Islamic culture. What is your favorite thing about Muslim culture and the religion of Islam? I have met Muslims and am deeply inspired by the reverence to Allah, as well as the way the family structure is protected.

Hello Nancy

Nice to have you here :)

I was a christian who was about to be a priest and suddenly left christianity and believed in God but i didnt follow a religion until i discovered Islam.There are so many beautiful things in islam that i am still learning even after almost a decade as muslim.But my favourite things are the ones who grabbed my intention at first and were in harmony with my logic and inner beliefs.

1.There is only one God
    2.who is supreme and can do everything
    3.and you can talk to him personally
    4.anywhere you are,whoever you are
    5.He wont talk to you directly
    6.but He has left you his unchanged words in a book (the Quran)
    7.where there is the answer to every question
    8.He may love you or may not love you
    9.that depends on you,your actions have consequences
    10.but dont believe blindly.Seek knowledge,use science,meditate on His creation

Comment

Originally posted by Predatorian View Post
      Hello Nancy

Nice to have you here :)

I was a christian who was about to be a priest and suddenly left christianity and believed in God but i didnt follow a religion until i discovered Islam.There are so many beautiful things in islam that i am still learning even after almost a decade as muslim.But my favourite things are the ones who grabbed my intention at first and were in harmony with my logic and inner beliefs.

1.There is only one God
      2.who is supreme and can do everything
      3.and you can talk to him personally
      4.anywhere you are,whoever you are