Listening to Music

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Listening to Music

I've been listening to the same alt rock music for 5 years, as a result I slowly started moving to other music. The music I started Listening to Christian music but no longer am Christian. It gets me thinking; I'm pretty positive that genre would at least for the most part be distasteful. What kind of music can I listen to? Should I avoid explicit music and music with mature themes?

Music is haram

Comment

Music is haram. Fear Allah. Let your ears be accustomed to Al-Quran.

Comment

You can find substitutes and alternatives in voice only nasheed in english arabic or other languages.

If you're used to listening to something then just replace with islamic songs of praise or quran instead.

Comment

Originally posted by Cappadocia View Post
          You can find substitutes and alternatives in voice only nasheed in english arabic or other languages.

If you're used to listening to something then just replace with islamic songs of praise or quran instead.
          It's not good to listen to anasheed too much.

And some anasheed are almost musical sounding. If you compare music to certain anasheed, it's hard to tell the difference between them.
          Has the time not come for those who have believed that their hearts should become humbly submissive at the remembrance of Allah and what has come down of the truth? And let them not be like those who were given the Scripture before, and a long period passed over them, so their hearts hardened; and many of them are defiantly disobedient. (57:16)

Comment

If Music you listen to has no bad words or bad messages then it's not haram. if it's Christian Music then of course that's Haram, if it's Islamic Music or normal music with good message then obviously that's halal.

Comment

Originally posted by Confusedteenager View Post