Buying a laptop- HELP!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a laptop- HELP!

"Meet people in such a manner that if you die, they should weep for you, and if you live, they should long for you." Hadhrat Ali-Ibn-Talib (RadiAllaah Anhu)
    Shan-e-Aisha

Re: Buying a laptop- HELP!

i have a toshiba and i absolutely adore it alhamdulilah :inlove:
    “Curiosity is the very basis of education and if you tell me that curiosity killed the cat, I say only the cat died nobly.”

Comment

whts the prob with ur laptop?

Comment

:salams

The list ur Tech Savvy friend given is OK. U can look for those items.
        However She told not to buy a dell laptop. But i tell ppl not to buy other than dell. Dell laptops r good n rigid. Dont go for lenovo or Hp etc,
        BTW u shud know i'm a computer engineer and have good idea of different product.
        However very soon i'll be working for Dell as an engineer there.
        so go the configuration given by ur friend.
        :jkk:
        :lailah:

Comment

Try looking at www.ebuyer.co.uk. I always use them for my computer stuff, unless of course it's cheaper on Amazon. But that's rarely the case. I would look at either Toshiba or HP laptops. The other brands I've seen have poor build quality. Stay away from Accer, they are so crap. As are dell.
          Last edited by InsaneBro; 18-08-09, 07:53 PM.

Comment

You could try Laptops Direct.

Comment

Originally posted by amaankhan View Post
              :salams

The list ur Tech Savvy friend given is OK. U can look for those items.
              However She told not to buy a dell laptop. But i tell ppl not to buy other than dell. Dell laptops r good n rigid. Dont go for lenovo or Hp etc,
              BTW u shud know i'm a computer engineer and have good idea of different product.
              You must be joking! Lenovo are built like tanks! At least the R and T series are anyway. These laptops are the most reliable and robust around.

Comment