Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP!! My "caps lock" is stuck on!!

:salams

Well, the title says it all, really. Whenever i type normally it comes out in capitals, like this - THIS IS REALLY ANNOYING!!

When I want to type in lower case, I have to hold down the "shift" key, like I'm doing now!! I can't see anything the matter with the "caps lock" key - it's not stuck down or anything obvious. Someone suggested removing the key as there may be a problem with the spring, but I'm not very technical minded, so I will probably make it worse

Subhan'Allah no matter what I try, it doesn't work. :(

Any suggestions insha'Allah? Or should I take it to be repaired?

:jkk: in advance :)

:wswrwb:

Re: HELP!! My "caps lock" is stuck on!!

below the caps lock button, their will be a button with the arrow point 'up'. press that, that should remove the caps.

if not, what os you using.
    Coffe and a slice of your finest cake :-)

Comment

If you have Windows XP, go to Start, Programs, Accessories, Accessibility, On-Screen Keyboard. Click on the Caps Lock key on that and it will turn it off.

Put something underneath the kye and pull the key, then you can see what is wrong with your key-board. It is not much techy, my colleague's toddler has removed few keys from her keyboard. :)

Hope it helps

‘Sar utha kar maine, kitni khwahishein ki thi
      Kitne khwab dekhe the, kitni koshishein ki thi
      Jab tu rubaroo aaya, nazrein naa mila paaya
      Sar jhooka ke ek pal mein, maine kya naheen Paaya’

Comment

Originally posted by THETRUTH
        below the caps lock button, their will be a button with the arrow point 'up'. press that, that should remove the caps.

if not, what os you using.
        No, that didn't work, I'm afraid. :( It only works if i keep it pressed down because that's what I've been doing, but it's a real pain. I really need to turn off the "caps lock" somehow.

I'm using Windows Vista, by the way.