Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• extremely confused

Asalamoalaikum

I thought a bit before posting this but I am really in need for some guidance. I have been doing ishtikara and will continue.

I was all set to get married in the coming weeks, the guys family was overseas, my father met him through someone here. Initially they had agreed that it was fine for him to get married here , we had set a date printed cards told our relatives here etc etc they had said that may be a few members of his family would come. however his father health got worse . So they asked that me and my father and anyone else that can go overseas comes and we do the nikkah /walima there for his father to see and we can do what we had prepared here, here.

The problem is I am still a student , late twenties , so no work means I dont have much money at all. My parents and other younger siblings we're going to help. So basically money is a problem. Another thing is that doing this without my mother and sister is really really difficult for me. Currently with the finances its not possible for everyone to go. So, I dont know what to do.

Should I go ahead without my family and probably using more money than we have or say to wait a year or two. What I should have done was not have agreed to this to begin with and said I will rather finish my studies first.