Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seeking knowledge part-time?

Salam alikum brothers & sisters

My question is; How do you seek knowledge part-time?

Many of us try to seek knowledge for the sake of Allah, and to remove ignorance from ourselves but because we work full-time, study at university or take care of our families, it can get tough trying to seek knowledge, to fulfill your duty towards islam.
    i am studying at university right now and by the grace of Allah I realized how ignorant I am and how important it is for me to seek knowledge so I can practice my religion better. But I always end up procrastinating and delaying the whole thing, even in my university studies... I know friends play a big role, but these days you can't find good friends just like that... I know that one of the main motives that one should have is Janna al fridous on your mind always, but again these days in modern times its not easy with all the fitna around you, and all the desires... Subhanallah, even as a man I always stay at home, because of all of whats going on outside.

So how do you manage to seek knowledge in the modern world today with all the distractions and other things. I think if we all share a little bit of our experience on how we try to seek knowledge in our day to day life we can really benefit and inspire one another inshallah. So what inspires you? What sacrifices have you made? How do you manage to seek knowledge part-time? How do you beat procrastination? Share with us your experience inshallah
    Last edited by ahmedyounes; 10-07-18, 07:51 PM.

I dont have all the same views as u or listen to the same people

but i have the same problem with wasting time and concentrating on ilm

I have a friend who studies at uni
    after uni he goes home offs his phone and does 3 or 4 hrs of ilm a day
    quran arabi aqeedah/fiqh

everyday

if u do thay u can do it
    but u have to stopp chillimg wid friends and family and get rid of distractions