Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• madinah books or shariah program

:salams:

I am currently studying the madinah books via lqtoronto. I'm about at the end of book 1. I've read on other forums that the madinah books are basic to intermediate level of Arabic compared to another course like sp. Anyone here know more about this?

I have also tried sp but it's a bit too advanced for beginners and he goes way too fast.

What do you guys recommend I should do. Continue with the madinah books or stick with sp? Also for anyone that did complete the 3 madinah books , how much of the Quran can you understand now ?
    Yaa Muqallib al Quloob thabbit qalbi 'alaa Deenik
    O Turner of the hearts, make my heart firm upon Your Deen

Re: madinah books or shariah program

Originally posted by no.name View Post

I am currently studying the madinah books via lqtoronto. I'm about at the end of book 1. I've read on other forums that the madinah books are basic to intermediate level of Arabic compared to another course like sp. Anyone here know more about this?

I have also tried sp but it's a bit too advanced for beginners and he goes way too fast.

What do you guys recommend I should do. Continue with the madinah books or stick with sp? Also for anyone that did complete the 3 madinah books , how much of the Quran can you understand now ?
    :wswrwb:

I'm currently at half way of book two. I can understand Quran relatively well, main thing I have issues with is vocabulary, but that's obvious, you'll not know every single word, but you can figure it out from the sentence most of the time. I aim to finish it all the way :insha:, it gives a pretty good foundation in Arabic imo.
    Collection of Arabic Learning material and Islamic Books

Away for a bit :wavey:

Comment

:wswrwb: