Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Being Processed at the Haj Terminal for Umrah ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being Processed at the Haj Terminal for Umrah ?

As-salaam-o-laikum wa-rahmathullah wa-barakatahu
    This is my first time on the Forum, previously have been visiting and reading replies which i have found very helpfull may Allah s.w.t reward the Brothers & Sisters for there efforts...ameen
    Insha-Allah i will be traveling to Umrah on the 29th March 2012 from Birmingham on Lufthansa airlines £460 Return, i have yet to book the accomodation, I have heard that all Umrah visitors are processed throuh haj terminal, can someone explain the process... i.e does the plane land at North terminal and only non Umra passengers come off and then the plane taxis towards haj Terminal or does everyone disembark and are shuttled to haj terminal? and what happens when you RETURN do you goto the NORTH TERMINAL or HAJ Terminal ? and 1 more question if my travel agent does not include Jeddah-Makkah travel what Fare do the official taxis charge outside Haj terminal? usually its 150SR? also i have booked internal flight Madinah-Jeddah on my Return, will that mean that the internal flight will drop me at South terminal and instead of me getting a taxi for North Terminal i have to goto Haj Terminal or on return its direct to North Terminal
    Last edited by SOS; 28-01-12, 06:39 PM.

Re: Being Processed at the Haj Terminal for Umrah ?

Walikum slam
    All Umrah passengers only will go to hajj terminal, all passengers disembark off the aircraft at the same place, but the Umrah passengers will be shuttle to the Hajj terminal and the other passenger to the International Terminal, your immigration and customs checks will be done as in every other airports. Yes Sr 150 for a taxi from Jed to Makkah is reasonable, but you may be charge more.Umrah Tour operator or rep cannot pick you up from the Hajj terminal.