Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question about saying the shahada

Salaams.

I have a question about recieting the shahada. I want the shahada to be my last words, but since I'm not very good with Arabic, I'm worried that I'll mess up recieting the shahada and say something completely different as my last words. A person can die at any time, whether it be illness, accident, or homocide. If I get into a car crash or something, I'm worried that I'll try and say the shahada but I'll mess up or something. In which case, is there any problem with me saying the shahada in both English and Arabic? That way, I can reciet the shahada in it's original language, and I can understand what I'm saying when I say it in English. You know what I'm saying?
    Dreams feel real while we're in them. It's only when we wake up do we realize something was actually strange.

Re: Question about saying the shahada

:start:

:wswrwb:

The Prophet :saw: said:
    "Mun Aakhir Kalimaat La Ilaha ILlah dakhala jannah."

"Whose last words are La Ilaha ILlah will enter Paradise"

Not shahadah but La Ilaha ILlah

Do you mean it will be easier for you to say it in English rather than Arabic so is it allowed or not?
    www.ashaabulquran.com
    www.aladabalmufrad.wordpress.com

Comment

Originally posted by Sulaiman Harun View Post

Do you mean it will be easier for you to say it in English rather than Arabic so is it allowed or not?
      Yes.
      Dreams feel real while we're in them. It's only when we wake up do we realize something was actually strange.

Comment

Since it's not same as using english instead of Arabic to recite the Qur'an, in terms or rewards, same way for La Ilaha ILlah or even shahadah and Allah (SWT) knows best!
        www.ashaabulquran.com
        www.aladabalmufrad.wordpress.com

Comment

u say it in the tashahud bro! doh!:D

Comment

Can I say that Insha'Allah I think the words shall come naturally....