Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about missing my prayers due to work, a bit complicated

Salam Alaikum

I am missing the Asr and Magrib prayers due to work, I work as a community nurse and the areas that I work in don't have mosques. I sometimes am able to pray in a park but not always.

I'm given a list of clients I have to see and the company I'm working for a very strict and are really pressuring me to complete a certain amount in very little time. I always go over time and they tell me it's because I'm new and slow etc. Also if you run late on one client it can have a flow on effect with all the other clients and some ring up my manager and complain.

I started this job about 5 weeks ago and had been looking for work for about 9 months before I got this job. A few days ago they reduced my hours from full time to 3-4hours per day.
    Those 3-4 hours begin half an hour before Asr and end half an hour or 15 minutes before Isha meaning that I usually miss both Asr and Magrib.

My faith was the strongest it has been at the end of last ramadan and I was determined to change but since I;'ve started this job I'm missing prayers and a few bad habits have crept back into my life that I swore I would never do again during ramadan.
    I'm quite depressed atm, everything feels hopeless.

Is it okay to pray when I get home and make up missed prayers?

Jazak Allah khairan

salam alaykum wa rahmat allah
    you can ask to change your work hours for morning mabe ? if you start early morning you can pray all your prayers in the masjid inshaeallah .also make sure if they ask you for the reason of the change to be honest and say it for prayer
    you can also try looking for another job where you can pray all your prayers on time

Comment

1) you will get more efficent in your job with time. So hang in there and eventually you can manage salah with in the time you have