Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

    Just to let all you brothers and sisters know the above products are NOT Halal.

    This is not because of the rennet issue.

    They all contain E120 (Cochineal - crushed insects)


    Time to avoid these now folks.

    #2
    Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

    How many threads are we going to open about this??

    I think everybody is aware and knows now.

    We had a thread about crushed insects from long ago:p
    ربِ إشرح لي صدري ويسر لي أمري

    Comment


      #3
      Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

      No, as far as I'm aware this has recently been made not halal. And they have only started adding this recently.

      As I said this is not the same issue as mentioned in other threads. THIS IS NOT A RENNET issue.

      Comment


        #4
        Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

        Originally posted by sapphire_blue View Post
        No, as far as I'm aware this has recently been made not halal. And they have only started adding this recently.

        As I said this is not the same issue as mentioned in other threads. THIS IS NOT A RENNET issue.
        I know, but we have a thread about crushed insects from long long ago and that same thread said it wasnt halal either.
        ربِ إشرح لي صدري ويسر لي أمري

        Comment


          #5
          Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

          Which chocolates.

          Comment


            #6
            Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

            Originally posted by Reema View Post
            I know, but we have a thread about crushed insects from long long ago and that same thread said it wasnt halal either.

            That maybe may have been in America??

            As this was halal in last years Masterfoods list, as far as I can remember.

            This is only a recent change in the Uk.

            Comment


              #7
              Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

              Originally posted by Omar Mukhtar View Post
              Which chocolates.
              M&Ms Crispy

              M&Ms Chocolate

              M&Ms Peanut

              (Skittles - Sours)

              Comment


                #8
                Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                skittles is haraam contains gelatin.

                Comment


                  #9
                  Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                  Originally posted by sapphire_blue View Post
                  Just to let all you brothers and sisters know the above products are NOT Halal.

                  This is not because of the rennet issue.

                  They all contain E120 (Cochineal - crushed insects)


                  Time to avoid these now folks.
                  I end up eating crushed instects everytime I go for a run outdoors. Who knew?

                  Comment


                    #10
                    Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                    Do they put crushed insects in chocolates???.... are you sure???

                    ...you don't need to be Muslim to be disgusted...
                    "...Creator of the heavens and the earth! You are my Protector and my Guardian in this world and the Hereafter. Make me die as a Muslim,and join me with the righteous."12:101
                    Please as you read this, make du'a to Allah SWT to guide all those "interested in Islam" to take the decisive step.

                    Comment


                      #11
                      Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                      skittles are harraam cuz they got gelatin in them but i was on a islamic or muslim site can't remember you where but u can also get halal skittles that don't contain gelatin in them

                      Comment


                        #12
                        Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                        Originally posted by Cristiana View Post
                        Do they put crushed insects in chocolates???.... are you sure???

                        ...you don't need to be Muslim to be disgusted...

                        Yeah they do.

                        Known as E120.

                        Comment


                          #13
                          Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                          :( Not good for chocoholics like myself. Khayr Alhumdulillah
                          Please Re-update your Signature

                          Comment


                            #14
                            Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                            Jazakallah for this info - am not a big fan of m&m's anyway :) I dont like smarties either, which everyone finds really weird...

                            I thought skittles, the normal ones, were ok? my sis eats them a lot :S
                            The kitchen's a laboratory, and everything that happens there has to do with Science. It's Biology, Chemistry, Physics. Yes, there's History. Yes, there's Artistry. Yes, to all of that... but what happened there, what actually happens to the food is all Science :banan:

                            Comment


                              #15
                              Re: M&Ms peanut/chocolate/crispy NOT halal - PLEASE READ

                              ohh no:(

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X