Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Make Dua for my inter-cultural marriage found online

AssalamoAlaikum.

I just wanted to share some information that perhaps may benefit brothers/sisters. I am now engaged to a sister who has a different culture and a background and we met out of nowhere on internet. Alhamdulillah, we will get married before Eid Inshallah.

How it went for us is that.

- I was a student in West and I found difficulty in finding traditional match because they have all these formalities and not a lot of practising sisters were around me.

- She also studies and she is from a town where very few people practiced Islam and she had no way to search a suitable man.

- We both made an account on the same website and met. Then we wrote and tried every time to write formally. Alhamdulillah we succeeded mostly. Never had a video call or something. Its not ideal in Islam and may not be allowed but we had no other way. But here I think, things could have been better if we had always a 3rd person in our messenger chats.

- Then when the time for meeting came, it was all Halal with family involvement. I met the girl in presence of her father who was also open minded and practising. I stayed in their home in a different room for a night and ate with them. In Fajr, his father tested me by putting me infront for Salah and then he liked my recitation :) And other things also liked. And then I proposed to her and she and her father accepted.

- Even while I am not fully settled and student with a student job. We have decided to have a simple Nikah and I will visit her city often. And Inshallah in few months, May Allah(swt) allow us to be together in same city and settle and give us children. We like each other Alhamdulillah.

All you brothers pray for me and this marriage