Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finding Potential Partners

Hi

I should probably start by describing my situation so you can get a clear picture. I'm a 24 year old student, finishing up his education. I feel now im mature enough to handle the responsibility that come with marriage. As such i've started to look for a potential spouse. This is were it gets tricky, as the type of sister im looking for isn't the type to you can just walk up to and ask out. I'm wondering how people currently looking for spouses like myself and others who have gotten married found a pious sister.
    I should mention, there are none at my university, nor is my social circle large and i'm not the type to go to weddings and other cultural functions.
    Last edited by itsgiise; 22-04-17, 05:30 PM. Reason: Gramar

Re: Finding Potential Partners

R u sure non at uni? Usually at the ladies prayer room bunch of lovely girls that u dont see wondering around, but gather up there
    * typing from my phone, excuse the mess

Comment

I suppose the masjid, but i know how masjids can be
      يَٰٓأَيُّهَا ٱلنَّاسُ ٱعْبُدُوا۟ رَبَّكُمُ ٱلَّذِى خَلَقَكُمْ وَٱلَّذِينَ مِن قَبْلِكُمْ لَعَلَّكُمْ تَتَّقُونَ

O mankind, worship your Lord, who created you and those before you, that you may become righteous

Surah Al Baqarah ayah 21

Comment

Originally posted by malleat1 View Post
        R u sure non at uni? Usually at the ladies prayer room bunch of lovely girls that u dont see wondering around, but gather up there
        Yeah, it's a university at a small city in Scandinavian . It doesn't have a prayer room at all. So no gathering here.

Comment

Originally posted by aynina View Post
          I suppose the masjid, but i know how masjids can be
          I don't mind masjids. How do they work, do they set you up with a random person or ?

Comment

Originally posted by itsgiise View Post
            I don't mind masjids. How do they work, do they set you up with a random person or ?