Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting the hunt and need advice

Hi all and Salams,

I've started my journey into looking for someone to settle down with. I've signed up to some websites and had good results, as in I've had people message me and we've talked but for one reason or another they weren't the right match. So after three months I may have found a potential and the weird thing is she just so happens to know my niece and some of my other relatives.

So to cut to the chase, I'm not sure how to approach this what questions to ask etc and really understand if she ticks all the boxes. Another thing that's really annoying me is, we've exchanged numbers but she hardly replies so I'm not sure if I'm wasting my time even though she has expressed interest?

I've never done this sort of stuff before so feel pretty lost.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Starting the hunt and need advice

:wswrwb:

Where is the wali in all of this?

Comment

Originally posted by Stoic Believer View Post

Good question

Comment

None at the moment, but over the weekend my brother said he had a proposal and it looks like it's the same person. So I'll be speaking to him.

Comment

If she doesnt reply, she is not interested bruh.

Not worth your time. You better delete her now.:up:

May Allah give you good spouse.

Goodluck with the hunt, but dont date(meeting up). It will open doors to the Haram world. Been there done that.

I might start my own search for spouse soon Insha Allah, first house :D
          Last edited by ForeverMonotheist1; 26-04-16, 05:48 PM.

Comment

Don't talk to any non-mahram privately.... Privately is 1 on 1 (texting, phone, meeting, etc.)

Allah knows best

Comment

Starting the hunt and need advice

Hunt lol

Comment

Originally posted by Stoic Believer View Post

Originally posted by Khan8 View Post
                Good question
                +1