Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• asking an afghan girls parents for her hand please help

salam

I'm currently a college student. I met this girl a couple months ago and she's really changed my life. We both are muslim but she is afghan and i am indian and Arab. Honestly i really want to marry this girl because she makes me want to be a better person and better muslim. She is beautiful and the i love how faithful she is to her religion and her family. She is very devout and after meeting her i also became a much better muslim. I recently told her that I like her and i want to marry her. She told me it's not likely that her parents wont approve because first of all i'm not afghan and she needs to set an example for her younger siblings because she didn't go to college to meet guys. But i really do think she likes me. She really smiled when i said i wanted to ask her dad to marry her.

I have never told a girl that i wanted to marry her let alone go to her dad to ask for her hand. She said she would talk to her mom because her dad is in the east coast at the moment.
    Is there anyone who is afghan who can offer me any advice? When she does arrange some time for me to meet her dad how do i go about asking her to marry me? am i supposed to bring my parents? should i bring my sheikh? ( he is afghan)

i really want to get married the Islamic way and i would honestly do anything for her. We have been good friends for about three or four months now ( we have only hung out together with other friends, never alone and she's really changed my life. Her parents speak pashto and i'd be more than willing to learn if that's what it takes. If i have to drive down to her parents house and a hundred times i'd be willing to do that too