Contemplating Divorce

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contemplating Divorce

Please read the post in its entirety. I'm in my 30s and my wife is one year younger, with no kids yet. We have been married for two years, traditionally. Before marriage, I had never involved myself in haram relationships and stayed away from all forms of temptations to the best of my abilities. We got married traditionally via family members, but she was living in another city so we had known each other long-distance for about a year before we were newlyweds. From the beginning, I was very upfront about my lifestyle and finances. I'm currently a junior doctor in training with lots of student loans debt to pay back. We live a comfortable life but in order to do that. I am a minimalist and like to live a frugal life. She's not. So in order to make her comfortable, we essentially live paycheck to paycheck with not much in savings nor significant payoff of debt. She stays at home and does not work. She's going to school full time and I'm supporting her academically, emotionally, and financially.