Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• are brothers emotional?

Asalama alaykum

my title maybe a lil misleading, i ask because my bro said something a while back, thru a conversation he said "emotions are for the weak" i replied "quit lying emotions are not things we control"

love was mentioned and he laughed i then said "your the type of man who laughs in the face of love, but believe me one day some sister will have u sprung, i have a PHD on men like u"

he laughed again and repeated his signiture mark EMOTIONS ARE FOR THE WEAK.

do brothers here agree with him?
    i dont, my brother though appears strong serious firm and what not, i know is a big softy when it matters, he denies this. but proves me right often

few weeks ago i was kicking it in north london so was not at the family home i was gone for like 3 days, my phone rings its my bro

here is how our conversation went

Bro "damn u answered your phone quickly waiting for a call are we ? desperado"

Quest "loool calm your hype, am in a car and my phone vibrated had to answer quickly because it was annoying"

Bro "Um yeah ...where are you?"

Quest " naz's "

Bro "when are u coming home?"

Quest "why do u miss me?"

Bro " lol pls my rooms getting messy u know!"

Quest "your funny, when do i ever clean ur room, u never let me in there?"

Bro "come home soon"

he then hangs up

lol this guy is just weird, its clear he missed moi! yet he will never admit to his feelings about anything, i know for a fact he missed me, he only calls when he does.

i turned 22 on wednesday (may 10th) because i never make a fuss about my birthday, not only do i forget it, some of my family do 2.

8am wednesday morning i got a text from my bro now, very brief all he said was "Happy Birthday :_)"

i remember rubbing my eyes smiling then going back 2 bed.

i dont believe men are not emotional i believe they just are experts at hiding it.

what do folks think?
    Last edited by Quest; 13-05-06, 02:41 AM.