Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The weight loss/fitness thread !!! Alhamdulilah to motivate each other in sha Allah

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The weight loss/fitness thread !!! Alhamdulilah to motivate each other in sha Allah

Lets do this!!!

Lets make a long term weight loss thread (in sha Allah) to share resources, encourage each other and post our weight loss/fitness journey

So... basically I have been putting on weight constantly since 10 years old. before that I was skinny.

I am around around 6ft tall and 113 kilos. I don't look very chubby, but my health is seriously at risk, I'm technically obese and my Doctor had referred me to a dietitian in the past....

To lose weight I'm at the gym once a day for an hour. I do 40 mins of cardio and 20 mins of toning and stretching

My diet needs to improve as I need to learn to cook to make regular meals. I'm living off diet fizzy drinks at the moment.

I also would like to start doing squats, lifting too.

Lets go (in sha Allah ) !!!
    وَاقْصِدْ فِي مَشْيِكَ وَاغْضُضْ مِن صَوْتِكَ ۚ إِنَّ أَنكَرَ الْأَصْوَاتِ لَصَوْتُ الْحَمِيرِ - 31:19

And be moderate in your pace and lower your voice; indeed, the most disagreeable of sounds is the voice of donkeys."

أَلَمْ تَرَوْا أَنَّ اللَّهَ سَخَّرَ لَكُم مَّا فِي السَّمَاوَاتِ وَمَا فِي الْأَرْضِ وَأَسْبَغَ عَلَيْكُمْ نِعَمَهُ ظَاهِرَةً وَبَاطِنَةً ۗ وَمِنَ النَّاسِ مَن يُجَادِلُ فِي اللَّهِ بِغَيْرِ عِلْمٍ وَلَا هُدًى وَلَا كِتَابٍ مُّنِيرٍ - 31:20

Do you not see that Allah has made subject to you whatever is in the heavens and whatever is in the earth and amply bestowed upon you His favors, [both] apparent and unapparent? But of the people is he who disputes about Allah without knowledge or guidance or an enlightening Book [from Him].

Please take a look at my travel booking website : https://destinationfindertravel.com/

Please take a look at my blog : http://thinkingmuslima.blogspot.co.uk/