Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Halal food in the US

Assalamu alaykum

I'm a French student and I'd like to study in the US for one year (2017-2018 inshaAllah). I wonder if Halal food is easy to find there, I did some research on the Internet but I couldn't find anything. In France, Halal food is very accessible : there is a lot of fastfoods and restaurants, there is a Halal section in almost every supermarket, you can easily find a Halal butcher shop, etc. I don't know how it is in the US, so if you guys live there please tell me 😊
    Maybe it depends on the area. I don't know yet where I am going to study but I have the choice between Albany (NY), Salt Lake City (UT), Bozeman (MT) or Homewood (AL).

Also, can you easily find a Mosque ?

Thanks for your help ! 😄

Re: Halal food in the US

[MENTION=138882]Geedorah[/MENTION] im sorry sis i dont know but i was wondering if french meat is halal still? Since in belgium the wanna gorbid the slaughtering of animals without drugging them first, i wonder how that is in france since i buy meat there sometimes in supermarket
    يَٰٓأَيُّهَا ٱلنَّاسُ ٱعْبُدُوا۟ رَبَّكُمُ ٱلَّذِى خَلَقَكُمْ وَٱلَّذِينَ مِن قَبْلِكُمْ لَعَلَّكُمْ تَتَّقُونَ

O mankind, worship your Lord, who created you and those before you, that you may become righteous

Surah Al Baqarah ayah 21

Comment

Originally posted by Geedorah View Post
      Assalamu alaykum

I'm a French student and I'd like to study in the US for one year (2017-2018 inshaAllah). I wonder if Halal food is easy to find there, I did some research on the Internet but I couldn't find anything. In France, Halal food is very accessible : there is a lot of fastfoods and restaurants, there is a Halal section in almost every supermarket, you can easily find a Halal butcher shop, etc. I don't know how it is in the US, so if you guys live there please tell me 😊