Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A good profession for a muslim girl

Salam Aleykum

Sorry to bother you all. But I am in need of a good advice. I am currently studying biochemistry.I followed the advice of my parents and now I regret enrolling in this course because I hate working in a laboratory, I dont have one single subject that I like right now. I have talked several times with my mother about this and she says I have no other option than to study biochemistry because there are no other good courses for a girl. My father ,too, is strictly against me quitting biochemistry. I would like to change my courses but I cant make a decision because since when I was young I have been told the only thing in this world I can do is science where I can earn good money because Ill have to take care of myself.as I have no brothers. Either way, I am really unhappy right now and my grades are suffering. I searched for other good professions. I could study law but I dont think its halal. Then I thought about teaching or management. But I am unsure what I could study other than that I hate sciences and I am afraid of making a bad decision.

P.S. Sorry for my bad english. I am from Germany
    Last edited by Sami.a; 14-02-16, 03:22 PM.

Re: A good profession for a muslim girl

Originally posted by Sami.a View Post
    Salam Aleykum