Temptation to stray?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Temptation to stray?

So I'm 17 year old male and I'm in last year of high school. My friends and classmates have fun with girls, like going out with them, taking pictures and such. They also go to sheesha/hookah parlors and such. Even though I'm not into this kind of stuff but I feel like they're having a lot of fun by travelling and so, and at a later point in their life they'd just repent and carry on?

I think it's a whisper of the shaytaan which is making me think like this, but the point is.. when other teenagers of my age are having fun.. couldn't i just make friends with the opposite gender and socialize a bit (nothing haraam tho)

I have a feeling that I'm missing out on life and "school life/young life" and later would regret?
    i have no female friends at all rn, the ones i had in secondary school i broke ties with ever since i left school and I went to segregated schools for most of my life
    how do i cope up, even tho i know it's wrong but my logic is very flawed. my brain keeps making stupid arguments which makes me confused.

any help would be appreciated.

thanks.
    Last edited by shoebahmed; 30-01-16, 10:33 AM.

Re: Temptation to stray?

Originally posted by shoebahmed View Post
    So I'm 17 year old male and I'm in last year of high school. My friends and classmates have fun with girls, like going out with them, taking pictures and such. They also go to sheesha/hookah parlors and such. Even though I'm not into this kind of stuff but I feel like they're having a lot of fun by travelling and so, and at a later point in their life they'd just repent and carry on?

I think it's a whisper of the shaytaan which is making me think like this, but the point is.. when other teenagers of my age are having fun.. couldn't i just make friends with the opposite gender and socialize a bit (nothing haraam tho)