Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I be thinking of a career?

:salams

So I'm studying atm (don't know how long that will last lol!) anyways peeps keep asking me so what you planning to do with your course after you finish, like what career . I just started it practically as well and tbh i don't even know and i'm thinking like should i know
    LIKE BASICALLY SHOULD I PREPARE FOR THE FUTURE, WHAT CAREER I'M GONNA HAVE, HOW I'M GONNA SUPPORT MYSELF.
    times are hard out there

:1peace:
    And strive because the sweetness of life lies in the struggle - Imam al-Shafi'i

Re: Should I be thinking of a career?

knew i should have put this in the lounge, ain't nobody come here

Comment

i'm sure a rich old arab man will solve the future problems but for now i say just enjoy what you are studying and don't make it about career or work. do it coz STRIVE wants to and she enjoys it

my little bro recently started asking me these questions, like "so you studied xyz what do you want to do with it? what career?" told him to do one

"myself" can be a sufficient reason

لا تفكر كثيرا
      بل استغفر كثيرا

-------------------------------------------------------
      The children need your prayers more than anyone else
      www.inheritorsofquran.wordpress.com

Comment

Originally posted by F_R View Post
        i'm sure a rich old arab man will solve the future problems but for now i say just enjoy what you are studying and don't make it about career or work. do it coz STRIVE wants to and she enjoys it
        thanks i'll carry on as i am
        but rich old arab

Comment

:wswrwb:

I'm here for you babes.

If you plan on working in this field after you finish your studies then it would only be logical to think about what you want to do with it... didn't you choose it for a reason? Or was it purely based on the fact you liked the course and that's it?