Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jobs/Visa for Saudi

Hi,

I am currently working as an experienced IT professional (3+ years experience), based in the West Midlands, UK.

I am very interested to moving to Saudi, but cannot seems to get very far with job websites like Al-Bayt, etc...

Does anyone have any connections that could help with getting into Saudi via an IT Job? Or advice on how to get to work there legally?

My alternative option is to change career become a qualified English teacher and use Teach Away or some similar company to teach English in Saudi... which is possible, but would take around 3 years (including gaining experience) just to make the change...

Feel free to PM with contact details if required, Jzakallah Khair

Re: Jobs/Visa for Saudi

Asalam o Aleikum Wrwb

Akhi, I have been on lookout for Saudi vacancies too. in sha Allah if Allah wills, I will find something. I can share few things from experience with you although my background is engineering, I am sure this will be relevant to a certain level.

In Saudi, most of the vacancies for expats (especially from EU/States etc.) requires 10+ years experience as they employ Western expats in Middle management to senior management positions. Anything lower than that, they recruit Indians, Pakistanis as they cost half of what a western expat would. The number of year's experience may be more or less than 10 years for IT professionals, you need to research. Bayt.com is not the best tool for expats IMHO. Try registering with recruitment agencies that recruit on behalf of Middle Eastern companies in the UK. Get on LinkedIn (if you aren't already), connect with people from companies and recruitment agencies that you might be interested in and get yourself known.