Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some Islamic advice - pictures, and Facebook

Asalamu alaykum everyone,

So I'm in a bit of a dilemma and I'm confused about a few Islamic rulings - was wondering if someone can shed some light -

1) are pictures of humans haram to take and store on our mobile phones? Which opinion is best and which do u follow?

2) is it halal to post photos on Facebook, provided u only have female contacts and it's of u in hijab and abaya AND you have privacy setting so only they can see ur pics?
    Last edited by UmmAbdulMalik; 10-04-14, 12:26 AM.

Re: Need some Islamic advice - pictures, and Facebook

Wa Alaikum Assalam,

I am no expert on this so more knowledgeable people will answer better,

1 view= haram we shouldn't take pictures at all

2nd view= we can take pictures from phone but we can't print them.

Personally I stay away from FB and stuff, makes you kill time too much, some people may find ways to see pictures of you, why risk it?
    or sometimes your own nafs takes over then you'll be seeing stuff which a person should not be seeing.

This is no fatwa or anything just normal talk.

I only take pictures of natural stuff or when necessary.
    Never have I dealt with anything more difficult than my own soul, which sometime helps me and sometime opposes me

Comment

Originally posted by UmmAbdulMalik View Post

So I'm in a bit of a dilemma and I'm confused about a few Islamic rulings - was wondering if someone can shed some light -

1) are pictures of humans haram to take and store on our mobile phones? Which opinion is best and which do u follow?

2) is it halal to post photos on Facebook, provided u only have female contacts and it's of u in hijab and abaya AND you have privacy setting so only they can see ur pics?
      Wa Laikum Asalaam Wr Wb Sis,

1. http://www.daruliftaa.com/node/5611?txt_QuestionID=