Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Prayer Questions

Times
    I want to start praying the 5 times a day regularly, which is something I have not done(born Muslim but never practiced or thought about religion in my teens/most of my 20's) I have tried many times to pray all 5 prayers in a day but fail each time...I either procrastinate & dont pray or I get frustrated because I keep forgetting how many rukkas I have done in a prayer...also I fall into a bad habit which makes me hate myself & feel I cant pray after I have done...THAT.....

To make it easier since I am new to practicing, can I do this?

1 fajr...this is the easiest prayer so it can be done at the exact start time

2. Dhuhr & Asr..these middle prayers are the hardest because a lot of the time I am in a place where I cannot just drop down & pray. Can I do Dhuhr when I get the chance to as long as the time for Asr has not arrived?...then if I am not in a place to pray when Asr arrives can I pray Asr anytime before it is time to pray Maghrib?

3. Maghrib, the same as above

4. Asr is easy...

so my only issues with timing are with the 3 middle prayers.

Recitations during the prayer
    Isn't mentioning the names of Muhammad & Ibrahim during salat considered polytheistic? Every time I read the part of the prayer(in my prayer booklet) with them in it, that is where my thoughts go... "this is supposed to be worship to Allah/God yet we are mentioning two of the prophets"

Re: Prayer Questions

Originally posted by Tide2006 View Post
    Times