sort of new muslim: sunnahin dealing with opposite sex in class

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sort of new muslim: sunnahin dealing with opposite sex in class

I would like to preemptively apologize if this offends anyone, and state that i am genuinely looking for advice, preferrably from a brother as they have experience. I converted not too recently, so some aspects of islamic living remain unclear and others a mmystery, although Islam is far from foreign as a parent is muslim. Im in my first year of university and when i go to class i sit in front to concentrate on lecture and keep my mind off of women in my class. I also avoid socializing as this could be detrimental to my deen in the long run. I received a 100 and 90 on my tests and i didnt brag, so as to avoid being asked to help others study, however, an older maybe middle aged woman in her wisdom asked how well i did, knowing i did well. I told her my grades and she later asked if i'd help her stidy as she received low grades. I am not attracted to her and agreed intending to help raise her grade. Here is the twist, there is a girl in my class who i see this woman with occasionally, i believe her to be her daughter, because of their age gap and physical resemblance. I try to lower my gaze, but her form is captivating and her clothing only accentuates it. in saying this im not trying to be vulgar, but to illustrate my situation. While waiting on my bus i ran into the mother who informed me that her daughter would like to join our study session and that she(mother) would rent out a study room in the library (9x9, couple chairs a table and a board, nothing to look at but the study material and people in the room). I would still like to help her and i'd like to help her daughter pass, to assist them seems sunnah to me and i may even be able to speak aboit islam. If not for that reason i would still feel a strong obligation to help my people. During this tutoring i will have to look at this