Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I need some advices brothers & sisters...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need some advices brothers & sisters...

I'm almost becoming 20 and it's my first year in University. (I'm a guy btw, just in case if you didn't know). I'm pretty serious in my deen enough. I always have the time to pray at least my fard prayers, if i'm busy. I read the Qur'an (in Arabic or the English translation) on my free time sometimes. So I think I'm fulfilling my religious duties well enough.

I have issues with social situations (social anxiety). I tend to be awkward around people in general (except my family members and few old friends). When I meet new people, especially in Uni. I run out of things to say and people view me as a weirdo. I don't socialize with girls tho, so it's not a big deal for me.

The thing is, I haven't acquired any social skills since childhood, so I think I have this social disorder. I've been emotionally scared by events that happened with me when i was in high school.

Can anyone give me some advices on how to make friends and handling social situations? maybe talk about basic etiquette and stuff

Jazakallahu Khairan

Re: I need some advices brothers & sisters...

Don't feel like you have to drag convos on bro, some people you'll click with and convo flows and with others it won't. Also, how do you know they view you as a weirdo? Has anyone said anything or are you projecting your thoughts onto them?
    Last edited by rainbow*~; 28-08-13, 02:46 AM.
    :sub: wabihamdihi:sub:hiladheem

Comment

Originally posted by rainbow*~ View Post
      Don't feel like you have to drag convos on bro, some people you'll click with and convo flows and with others it won't. Also, how do you know they view you as a weirdo? Has anyone said anything or are you projecting your thoughts onto them?