Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • bangaliteen
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by Jannah7 View Post
    this is what muslimconsumergroup says:

    Salaam Alaikum, I have three questions. I was wondering what was in the Jolly Ranchers and sour patch kids that makes them haram as I saw nothing to imply it was haram on their ingredients. Also in regards to the Mars chocolate, I have called them and found out that the enzymes used to produce the whey came from a non-Zabiha source--beef. I was wondering why their candies wouldn't be put in the not Halal category? May Allah bless you for your work. -[Anonymous user]Assalam O Alaikum Jolly Ranchers are not under either Halal or Kosher certification and we do not know what they add as hidden ingredients. All the Mars chocolate products with kosher symbol OUD on the package contain Kosher certified whey where a microbial rennet is used to curd the milk. May be the 800 operator told you the wrong information.

    Category: Archive01-30-10 00:00:00Assalamualikum, >I was surfing your web page and I found that Jolly Rancher new hard >candies , sugar free watermelon, grape , apple and raspberry was under the >"Not Halal" category. >I would highly appreciate it if you could inform me if the following >product is halal: >"Jolly Rancher, hard candy, original flavors, Watermelon, apple, grape, >cherry, plus new blue raspberry. Naturally and Artificially flavored." >(This product, unlike the one mentioned on the web, is not sugar free.) >I called the company and they said that they donot use any alcohol. But >the candy is not Kosher certified. >I am really confused about the halal status of the candy. It would be >really nice if you could tell me the halal status of the candy and if it >is haram , the reason behind it. >Thanks -[Anonymous user]Assalam O Alaikum All flavors of Jolly Rancher hard candies are not Halal because they are not under any certification to protect the products from use of ingredients and hidden ingredients from haram sources.
    Category: Archive

    As salamu alaykum, People I know are sying that you declare jolly ranchers (regular variety) as haram. If true, how did you come to this conclusion? Please be as detailed as possible. Sincerely, Shaheed Ali was salamu alaykum -[Anonymous user]AOA Jolly Rancher is not Halal or Kosher certified so the flavor and color in jolly Ranchor are not Halal.
    Category: Archive

    does starburst and skittles contain pork ingridients -[Anonymous user] AOA Although some Skittles are made without gelatin Skittles are still not Halal because they are not kosher certified. All Starburst are made with gelatin so they are not Halal, they may or may not use pork gelation even if they use non zabiha beef gelatin they are still not Halal. Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
    Category: Food Products
    k fine Starbursts I guess is haram but that doesn't make Jolly Ranchers or Skittles haram

    Assalam O Alaikum All flavors of Jolly Rancher hard candies are not Halal because they are not under any certification to protect the products from use of ingredients and hidden ingredients from haram sources.
    Just b/c it doesn't have a kosher label it doesn't make it haram

    Leave a comment:


  • Jannah7
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    this is what muslimconsumergroup says:

    Salaam Alaikum, I have three questions. I was wondering what was in the Jolly Ranchers and sour patch kids that makes them haram as I saw nothing to imply it was haram on their ingredients. Also in regards to the Mars chocolate, I have called them and found out that the enzymes used to produce the whey came from a non-Zabiha source--beef. I was wondering why their candies wouldn't be put in the not Halal category? May Allah bless you for your work. -[Anonymous user]Assalam O Alaikum Jolly Ranchers are not under either Halal or Kosher certification and we do not know what they add as hidden ingredients. All the Mars chocolate products with kosher symbol OUD on the package contain Kosher certified whey where a microbial rennet is used to curd the milk. May be the 800 operator told you the wrong information.

    Category: Archive01-30-10 00:00:00Assalamualikum, >I was surfing your web page and I found that Jolly Rancher new hard >candies , sugar free watermelon, grape , apple and raspberry was under the >"Not Halal" category. >I would highly appreciate it if you could inform me if the following >product is halal: >"Jolly Rancher, hard candy, original flavors, Watermelon, apple, grape, >cherry, plus new blue raspberry. Naturally and Artificially flavored." >(This product, unlike the one mentioned on the web, is not sugar free.) >I called the company and they said that they donot use any alcohol. But >the candy is not Kosher certified. >I am really confused about the halal status of the candy. It would be >really nice if you could tell me the halal status of the candy and if it >is haram , the reason behind it. >Thanks -[Anonymous user]Assalam O Alaikum All flavors of Jolly Rancher hard candies are not Halal because they are not under any certification to protect the products from use of ingredients and hidden ingredients from haram sources.
    Category: Archive

    As salamu alaykum, People I know are sying that you declare jolly ranchers (regular variety) as haram. If true, how did you come to this conclusion? Please be as detailed as possible. Sincerely, Shaheed Ali was salamu alaykum -[Anonymous user]AOA Jolly Rancher is not Halal or Kosher certified so the flavor and color in jolly Ranchor are not Halal.
    Category: Archive

    does starburst and skittles contain pork ingridients -[Anonymous user] AOA Although some Skittles are made without gelatin Skittles are still not Halal because they are not kosher certified. All Starburst are made with gelatin so they are not Halal, they may or may not use pork gelation even if they use non zabiha beef gelatin they are still not Halal. Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
    Category: Food Products

    Leave a comment:


  • bangaliteen
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by Ahlis Sunnah View Post
    from what i know, Skittles and Jolly Ranchers are Halal, and StartBursts is Haram
    Source please
    Skittles I don't like them anyways
    R u sure Jolly Ranchers are Halal

    starbursts haram ehhhhhhhhh?

    Leave a comment:


  • Ahlis Sunnah
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    N/a
    Last edited by Ahlis Sunnah; 25-08-14, 04:23 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Plumeria
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Your best bet is to contact the company's customer service directly and get it straight from the horses mouth.

    Leave a comment:


  • bangaliteen
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by cho09082489 View Post
    http://www.americansoda.co.uk/drinks/

    turns out that company sells American goods to brits.

    also dunno how old you are but when you ask people you don't know for stuff you really should use a less demanding tone. instead of 'give me the exact link' it would be better to say 'can i have the exact link'. it just sounds less rude.
    Sorry, I thought you were kidding , I see DAD's a stupid drink name 1st name I heard it
    Originally posted by Jannah7 View Post
    dont use the uk site if you are in the us, ingredients for some items vary
    I guess your right about that but usually the same product

    Is Yellow 5 & Red 40 Haram?

    Leave a comment:


  • Jannah7
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by cho09082489 View Post
    http://www.foodguide.org.uk/index.ph...uestion&id=233

    says skittles is haram because of the e120 which is a food colouring that comes from insects (beetles?)

    do a search on that website for starburst as well
    dont use the uk site if you are in the us, ingredients for some items vary

    Leave a comment:


  • cho09082489
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by bangaliteen View Post
    Give me the exact link and I don't see it when I go 2 americansoda.com
    and I looked at starburst from your site it says investigating

    Wrigley's Products 2013

    Haraam

    Altoid™ Mints (pork gelatine)
    Tunes Cherry Mint (E120)
    Skittles (E120)

    Investigating Status

    Starburst - Full range
    http://www.americansoda.co.uk/drinks/

    turns out that company sells American goods to brits.

    also dunno how old you are but when you ask people you don't know for stuff you really should use a less demanding tone. instead of 'give me the exact link' it would be better to say 'can i have the exact link'. it just sounds less rude.

    Leave a comment:


  • bangaliteen
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by Ehappy View Post
    Asslamu Aliakum,

    I have no idea. You need to speak to the company and see what they have to say. Try finding their contact details on their website.
    :wswrwb:
    Yeah and the company wont say its Halal or not ..... I want to know from other sites is it haram or not

    hmmmmmm I looked at the site for jolly ranchers and I found the ingredients so , any of these ingredients haram ? I don't see any gelatin in it but it says Not Kosher

    JOLLY RANCHER Hard Candy


    Ingredients-----CORN SYRUP; SUGAR; CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: MALIC ACID; NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR ; ARTIFICIAL COLOR ( RED 40; BLUE 1; YELLOW 5; YELLOW 6)
    http://www.thehersheycompany.com/bra...ard-candy.aspx

    Leave a comment:


  • Ehappy
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by bangaliteen View Post
    Some of my friends say that starbursts ,jolly ranchers and skittles are haram so I stopped eating those candies but I don't know for sure if they are... Does any1 know for sure if these candies are haram??????

    Also do I have to Bismillah when eating a candy or drinking water?
    Asslamu Aliakum,

    I have no idea. You need to speak to the company and see what they have to say. Try finding their contact details on their website.

    Leave a comment:


  • bangaliteen
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by cho09082489 View Post
    website called americansoda
    Give me the exact link and I don't see it when I go 2 americansoda.com
    and I looked at starburst from your site it says investigating

    Wrigley's Products 2013

    Haraam

    Altoid™ Mints (pork gelatine)
    Tunes Cherry Mint (E120)
    Skittles (E120)

    Investigating Status

    Starburst - Full range

    Leave a comment:


  • cho09082489
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by bangaliteen View Post
    Really which site says that , I never heard of the dad drink
    website called americansoda

    Leave a comment:


  • bangaliteen
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by cho09082489 View Post
    jolly ranchers in American bhaisaab. i just found out about it recent on some American food website. they also have a drink called DAD :rotfl:
    Really which site says that , I never heard of the DAD drink

    Jolly Rancher is the candy's name -_- and I liked it a lot but I gave it up
    Originally posted by Jannah7 View Post
    go to muslimconsumergroup.com and look it up there or ask a question on that site
    starburst used to be haram due to gelatin likely from pig source but I dont know if its changed
    http://muslimconsumergroup.com/search_results.html

    This site says Jolly Rancher is haram since it doesn't have a Halal or Kosher symbol but that doesn't make it haram
    and its just candy and this was in 2012


    is Jolly Rancher haram any1 ?????
    Last edited by bangaliteen; 10-06-13, 01:35 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • cho09082489
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    http://www.foodguide.org.uk/index.ph...uestion&id=233

    says skittles is haram because of the e120 which is a food colouring that comes from insects (beetles?)

    do a search on that website for starburst as well
    Last edited by cho09082489; 10-06-13, 01:26 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • cho09082489
    replied
    Re: Is starbursts, Jolly ranchers, skittles haram?

    Originally posted by ~Sprinkles View Post
    Skittles and starbursts are halaal
    Dunno what jelly ranchers are.

    And you have to say Bismillaah at the start of everything.

    jolly ranchers is American bhaisaab. i just found out about it recent on some American food website. they also have a drink called DAD :rotfl:
    Last edited by cho09082489; 10-06-13, 01:28 AM.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X