Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I will fail second year of uni

Salaam.

Long story short, I was once a straight A student, even getting full marks in some of my exams. Until the second year of college. I literally went from A's to D's/U's. Since my first year marks were so high, they balanced out to ok grades and I amazingly managed to get into uni. First year of uni, I have no idea how I passed. I decided that I would change everything in my second year, go back to my old self and do well for a change. But now I'm in a pickle. I literally have six exams, first one is tomorrow. I'm in my SECOND year of uni and have completely messed up. I know nothing. I stopped going to lectures completely in my second semester due to agoraphobia and severe social anxiety. I've tried to study, but each time I do, I literally (LITERALLY) end up slapping myself and swearing at myself (.. it's ok, you can laugh, I know how ridiculous that sounds). There are some rare occasions where it feels easy to study and I'm full of mental energy, but those are rare. Tbh, the past 3 years have felt like a dream, not real and blah blah blah. However, I do blame myself fully for not studying and attending lectures.

I keep changing between not caring about uni anymore and just accepting that i will fail, to extreme worry. I don't want to disappoint my parents. My mum calls so often to ask how studying is going and I lie and lie that it couldn't be better.

Honestly, I have no idea what's going on. Laziness? Procrastination? Depression? Stupidity? But more importantly, advice on what to do now? Should I just force myself to cram, no matter how many black eyes I give myself? Please someone enlighten me. And make dua for me please. JZK.

Re: I will fail second year of uni

get off this website and start studying NOW

Go
    How dare they challenge me with their primitive skills? They're just as good as dead

Comment