X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to save money

Salaam

I do not even know where to start!
    I am not very good with money and I love spending money on clothes, chocolate etc .

I have realised that if I had saved money in the past, I could have help built a school in Africa or Asia, I could have bought a nice BMW car, 3 Chanel or Gucci bags or put a deposit for a flat.

Enough is enough, I need to save money now. Please advise me further.

I love being a shopaholic! :o
    Last edited by Green786; 24-03-13, 04:50 PM.
    "Try to distance yourself from everything that causes you worry and sadness, so that you may always live with peace of mind and an open and tranquil heart, seeking Allah and His worship and working on your worldly and otherworldly matters, for if you try this, you will find rest.

Re: How to save money

Work out percentages of your monthly income and where you will put it. For example 20-30% could automatically go to a savings account, 10% to charity etc.

Look at your receipts and ask yourself do you really need all the things you buy.

Comment

Originally posted by Green786 View Post
      Salaam

I do not even know where to start!
      I am not very good with money and I love spending money on clothes, chocolate etc .

I have realised that if I have saved money in the past, I could have help built a school in Africa or Asia, I could have bought a nice BMW car, 3 Chanel or Gucci bags or put a deposit for a flat.

Enough is enough, I need to save money now. Please advise me further.

I love being a shopaholic! :o
      Corporations do that to people. Make you feel like buying all this material stuff will somehow increase your self worth and thus make you feel better... (Not saying that that is what is happening with you! Could be a possibility, hence the need to buy, buy, buy!

Comment