urgent problem - student loan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• urgent problem - student loan

I am in a really difficult financial situation and I am nearly halfway through my degree so cannot drop out. My degree is vocational one and is specific to a career.

My studies are very important as my family are struggling financially and it is tough times for them. They are also supporting my brother and sister. Also, it would be difficult to get a loan from a family member. Also, I feel that my family members are the type that would demand the money when it suits them.

I know that interest is wrong in Islam, and I feel that Muslims should do more for one another to get out of this mess of loans.

If I was to get a student loan, I would only take it for education purposes. I would never get one for a house or a car, as I do not see that as a necessity, as you can always rent a house and save up for a car. But, education is a priority in this country and is more important than ever especially with the jobs situation.

I feel that scholars, imams, should come together and set up a fund or something for interest free loans. Not enough is done. I feel Muslims are currently failing the younger generation.

Is there anyone here that can offer me some advice or maybe even offer me a loan?
    Ya Muqallib Al-Quloob Thabbit Qalbi Alaa Deenik
    ( O changer of hearts, keep my heart steadfast on your deen)

www.treasureofthescholars.wordpress.com

Re: urgent problem - student loan

ask your relatives, surely they can help borrow you some money. or what about those islamic banks?
    Know that the life of this world is but amusement and diversion and adornment and boasting to one another and competition in increase of wealth and children...

-Quran (57:20)

Comment

Originally posted by firestar101 View Post