Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need advise inshAllah

Salam aleikoum

I am currently studying a business degree at university. This year I was required to find a placement which I did alhamdulillah. However I used to wear jilbab and as I found it hard to found a job with it. I changed my way of dressing. I am now wearing abaya and hijab. No design or anything, it is only black. I am not very satsfied with my decision, and I am afraid that I have done something wrong.

What do you think?

Jazakallahou kheir

Re: Need advise inshAllah

What's wrong with wearing abaya?
    Flickr: Click here

Blog: www.ahistorystudent.wordpress.com

Comment

:wswrwb:
      It is good to know of your commitment in adhering to the Shari’ah sister.

well....as long as you are observing hijab,that is your body and face are covered,there's no problem..However,women should wear such clothing that are not attractive, and it covers and conceals her entire body, her colour, form and shape.
      If a woman wears a long loose dress that is not attractive in colour and that dress covers the form and shape of the body, then the dress will serve the purpose of the Jilbaab.

If the dress is attractive in colour or is also fitting size, then such a dress will not serve as a Jilbaab.
      Loneliness is better than bad company.
      -Shaykh Abdul Qadir Jilani(r.a)

Comment

I don't see whats sad about wearing an abaya, theres worser things to wear

Comment

I don't see what the difference is? Lots of ppl wer abaya I had a friend she would wear a nice blazer over top of a abaya for bigger meetings and stuff.
          Screaming, But Will Never Be Heard

Comment

Asalam alaykum to all even though i wear one too alhumdalillah but im not sure whats the difference between abayas and jubah? X

Comment

InshaAllah you can earn your college decree, and later move or make a hijjrah to Saudia Arabia. English is videly spoken there and you can work wearing burqa.