Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hafiz Quraan

As Salaam Wailakum,

I want to make my son(10 Yrs) hafiz quraan & a Doctor by profession for serving muslim Ummah, whether will it be possible.

I am in dilemma what to start with either Hifz quraan or Acadamic studies.

Kindly help me in makine dicision

Alla Hafiz.

Re: Hafiz Quraan

wa alaykum asalam.

Can you not do them side by side, perhaps ?
    Just a suggestion.

I mean, he's 10, he has still a long way to go before applying to medical school ... maybe he could do his hifdh now while he's young and fresh-minded.
    Memorising qur'an will help with academic studies,surely.

I hope Allah allows your son to serve the Ummah in the best of ways, insha Allah.
    'And when a thing for which you ask is slow to come,
    Then know that often through delay are gifts received'
    علي الحبشي

Comment

:wswrwb:

here's a nice documentary, maybe it can give you an idea as to what to do inshaAllah. :)

It's about kids who know the Quran by heart http://www.putlocker.com/file/5B4E63...NzQI8.facebook
      الحق لا يعرف بالرجال، اعرف الحق تعرف رجاله

Comment

Asalamu Alaikum,

I would focus on the Quran right now mainly while he is attending elementary school. If you put him in a 5 days a week madrassa he should finish insha'Allah within 1-2 years.

Medical School is long way to go. Plus it's easier to memorize at a young age, I regret not taking advantage.

Comment

As the years go by, the academic side of things get more and more demanding, so will need more and more of your son's time. Therefore, based on experience, my opinion would be to let him start memorising the Quran as soon as possible, as this will cause least conflict with his studies. The later you leave it, the harder it becomes for him to complete the Hifz.

Also, before your son starts the Hira course, do make sure he has completed at least one reading of the Quran with a teacher, this will help him greatly over the period of his hifz.