Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Religion And Love....

Asalamu Alekum,

I kinda need some ideas on this thread. Im sure anyone around teenage age has probably encountered this and I really need some ideas here.

In order to understand, let me tell you a little about myself:
    Im currently a American Muslim (I was bored in the USA while my parents were born in Syria) currently attending an Islamic High school and things right now are going bad....

Throughout most of my life, ive encountered one major problem, "Religion and Love"
    As you know, America is the #1 place for anything and one of its famous thing is Love, both true love and, unfortunately, plain love (i call it fake love)

The reason why im turning to this place is there is no one to talk to about this. Its my first year in an Islamic High school but my class looks like the opposite. Only thing i see islamic is that girls are covered, boys site on 1 side of the classroom while girls site on the other, and we have arabic, quran, and islamic studies class. Yet, all the boys fool around, talking about loving this girl and that, looking popular, and etc.... (Its pretty much only my class, all the other classes are good :/) (Yet, even though its an Islamic School, my public school filled with non-muslims act WAY MUCH BETTER AND MORE BEHAVED then what im with now)

Im kinda in love but i only want to be good friends with them. Yes, i talk to girls and hang out with them BUT NEVER DATE OR KISS THEM!
    My spirit in Islam is high (unlike most of the kids) and the only thing is sometimes write poems about her (but actually never gave it to her)

My school is the last thing i would ask for help, including my friends in them.

So, what does a muslim do in this case?

Re: Religion And Love....

:wswrwb:
    Bro, that's good you think all of the things these boys are doing is wrong. That's a very unusual Islamic school. What are the teachers doing?