nonmuslims and trying to be friends with them. not working

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• nonmuslims and trying to be friends with them. not working

recently i changed university, and in the entire course there isn't 1 muslim. not even 1 asian.

i'm in second year now. all of last year i tried so hard to befriend these people, being overly friendly. but they just stick to eachother.

i even went out of my way to do things for certain people, to attract their friendship, but it's like nothing pleases them. is it the way i dress, is it because im muslim?

i dont know what they have against me, especially since i'm so friendly to them.

i disgust myself trying to suck up to a people that will not like me no matter what I do. i've never stooped so low.

do you think i should just leave them alone. walk alone, rather than sucking up to them?

Re: nonmuslims and trying to be friends with them. not working

Salams,

Just do your thing. Be a good example for Islam and the rest just might fall into place, insh'allah.
    "He who passively accepts evil is as much involved in it as he who helps to perpetrate it. He who accepts evil without protesting against it is really cooperating with it."

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Comment

forget these kaffirs

Comment

Personally, I believe you shouldnt become friends with them. You might see yourself picking up habits that they do which could be against the sunnah. Make muslim friends around the city in the mosque or at other muslim gatherings. You can still give dawah without becoming their friend btw.

Comment

Originally posted by 2011 View Post
          recently i changed university, and in the entire course there isn't 1 muslim. not even 1 asian.

i'm in second year now. all of last year i tried so hard to befriend these people, being overly friendly. but they just stick to eachother.