Question for uni students

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question for uni students

How are you all paying for your tuition fees and living costs?

Im getting really stressed out because i dont know what to do.
    Patience...

Re: Question for uni students

Part time Job... and lots of summer work, helped me keep my debts down, even though i was living out in halls.

But i still ended up with a sizable student loan, regrettably. And Natwest bank chased me down like a dog for the OD i had with them after i graduated. I felt totally conned by them.

My advice: WORK part time, and work Summer too, and see if you can arrange intert free loan from mummy and daddy. - Also student hards ship fund?
    "Closer and closer to mankind comes their Reckoning: yet they heed not and they turn away" (21:1)

" How can the one who chooses a hour of Haraam pleasure, above the eternal pleasure of Jannah, ever be considered as sane? "
    -Ibn Al Qayyim

Beneficial Database of Islamic Books and Media: www.Islamhouse.com
    Interested in Islam : www.islamreligion.com ; www.islam-guide.com

Comment

Originally posted by Rouz View Post
      How are you all paying for your tuition fees and living costs?

Im getting really stressed out because i dont know what to do.
      aww bro' sis.

-depends if you're living at home or not if you are then you can normally get it covered with grants for your course

-money you have saved up maybe?

-errrrmmm just working then i suppose

normally they take payments half in september and the other in january if you choose to pay like that should make it some wht easier :)
      j u s t B ...y o u r s e l f.

Comment

Live within your means and you should be fine.

Parental help is also an option.

Comment

work part time and work in the summer. also for winter tuition fees i have to take some from my parents but the fall & summer i paid off myself. :D
          Screaming, But Will Never Be Heard

Comment