Cooking Threads?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cooking Threads?

I am a new Muslim who recently got married. I am a horrible cook and have no confidence in any of my cooking because I don't know how and don't know what I am doing. My husband never complains but I know he wants more variety (and also just more food in general) becasue even I am sick of the things that I do make.

Is there a cooking thread somewhere on this site or any other site that helps me with Arabic cooking? Or any other kind, really? I am so bad and even when I go online to the basic food websites, I never find a receipe that clicks with me (or that I can sucessfully make.) Please help because I cry over this, I feel so bad that I can't make a decent meal...(how embarassing...)

Re: Cooking Threads?

...also, i can't get help from his family because they have moved.

Alot of the receipes people tell me about, they are so unspecific casue they are so used to making the dishes, like "oh, a dash of this," or "just a little of this." I understand why they say it like that, but I'm like, I need measurements!

Comment

:salams

Sis don't feel bad about yourself because you can't cook! I'm sure your husband will appreciate the extra effort your putting in to cook something nice although you can't do it...it's the thoughts that count!

Maybe you can learn to cook from online recipe's or buy a book or something but don't worry you will get used to it soon and be able to cook properly, practice makes it perfect and we all had to start at the same place to learn to cook and it does get a lot easier. Don't forget to say :start: before you start ;)

Comment

Originally posted by XRUHYX View Post

Sis don't feel bad about yourself because you can't cook! I'm sure your husband will appreciate the extra effort your putting in to cook something nice although you can't do it...it's the thoughts that count!