Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm really getting bored..I think i'm going crazy

Asalamualaikum,

What I wanted to share is that recently I've been getting very bored. I'm a 22 year old male who has stuck the majority of to his Muslims ideals, I never drank, did drugs, smoked, went to parties, no zina, none of that, it's gotten to the point where I barely even communicate with women. The only party I did go to was one I went to by accident in college because I worked in a building doing workstudy and there happened to be a Halloween party there that night, I was a freshman and I didn't know anything yet. I went to an Islamic school growing up, being in a closed environment of guys and girls separated, dressed appropriately..etc, when I went to college It was a whole new world to me. I see girls wearing short skirts and basically half naked, people making out in the cafeteria, smoking weed, some people coming to class drunk, and the rest of the things they do. I really held on to myself as much as I can in college, despite the many opportunities with women (many, it is college) , offers to smoke and drink, and I did none of it. The temptations were many and my hormones were wild, but with Allahs help I somehow made it through and committed no major sins. I think part of it was that sometimes, not always I will be honest, I would see a good-looking girl dressed to impress the opposite sex, while wearing a short skirt and revealing herself, I would just remember how there is another Muslim girl on campus having to wear her hijab and cover her entire body, and it'd help me out.