Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ladies' emotions

Hi,

I would like to ask regarding certain emotions that we tend to feel, and the thing I want to talk about is infatuation and lust. They are pretty strong feelings, and fortunately for me, I have been able to be conscious and be aware when those feelings come about, when I'm in certain social situations. So far, it hasn't led me to anything haram or anything like that. However, ocassionally, these are strong feelings and they do take charge, and I tend to get easily carried away by them.

I was wondering if there is a dua to minimize such feelings, or how to prevent those feelings of being "swooned" easily. I am a unidersity student, 23 if that helps. If anyone can share their thoughts on this matter that would be nice.

Last edited by nudgetheputri; 03-04-19, 06:01 PM. Reason: Rephrase

Not sure of any specific duas but ask Allah swt to protect you from shaytan.
    Last edited by Mintchocchip; 03-04-19, 06:33 PM.

Comment

The off repeated measures works wonders ie lower your gaze, watching movies and reading novels makes you more prone to such feelings, keep busy and lastly, as such feelings are innate, get married if possible 23 is a good age.
      '' WE LIVE IN AN INTERESTING TIME, WHERE THE 'ILM (KNOWLEDGE) OF A PERSON IS JUDGED BY HOW FAMOUS THE PERSON IS.''

- IMAM ANWAR AL 'AWLAQI.

Comment

Originally posted by Silent being View Post
        The off repeated measures works wonders ie lower your gaze, watching movies and reading novels makes you more prone to such feelings, keep busy and lastly, as such feelings are innate, get married if possible 23 is a good age.
        Yeah, I agree with Sister Silent Being.

Stay away from Rom stuff.

Also - du'aa, fasting and staying away from the company of the opposite gender.

Comment

Originally posted by Silent being View Post
          Can't get married, I don't think I'm prepared for it just yet. Thanks for the tip anyway.