Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Muslim former homosexual/transgender?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Muslim former homosexual/transgender?

Hi, everyone! I am new to Islam but I fear I will not be accepted as Muslim because of my past.

I am a 24 year old American born woman. I have struggled with my sexuality & gender identity since I was in high school. I "came out" as lesbian when. I was around 16 of 17. I "came out" as transgender at around age 20 or so.

Anyways, I have always been interested in religion. My first look into religion was Christianity. I thought I believed Jesus was God, but when I prayed to him it felt wrong. I looked into Islam and found I connected to it more than I did with Christianity. I believe in Allah, the one true God and his last messenger, Muhammad (pbuh).

I really want to start getting into Islam and be a true Muslim woman, but I have a dark past and fear other muslims and, especially, Allah, will not accept me. I have been struggling with self-harm (cutting), smoking and, just recently, drinking. I don't know what to do. I've been living this lifestyle for so long. I continue to dress in men's clothes, have short hair, and wear "gay pride" things. Everyone knows me as gay/transgender.

What do I do? Please, follow brothers and sisters in Islam, I need your help. Please help a desperate Muslimah! Allhamdullilah❤

Sister dont despair, the moment you accept islam Allah wipes out your sins, so none of your past sins will remain a burden.

just discard of the alcohol, cigarettes and male clothing, and be a free muslimah in sha Allah.

may Allah bless you Allahumma ameen
    Please visit my Youtube cooking channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiv...YMkhbbgtX-lL8Q

Comment