Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help

Assalamalaikum,

I am feeling really down. My sister smokes and has drank in the past. She lies to my parents and to my sisters as well. When my parents found out she got into a lot of trouble, but they had trouble trusting her then. She continued to lie and we have found that she did not stop smoking. We haven' told our parents again. I'm so upset because my parents don' deserve this. I now always think of how much easier it would of been if she wasn't born. Please help. I've prayed but I'm filled with so much sadness. What did me and my parents do to deserve this? I can't stop crying.

thank you

Sorry I'm new to this

Comment

Walakum asalam,

there's probably a reason why she's acting this way. It could be a cry for help. I know it can be tough when you have a rebellious sibling.

my eldest sister caused some trouble in her youth as well but I had this sibling loyalty thing which made me never tell on her because I knew that she would get into so much trouble if I did. In my case, I think that I made the right choice of not telling because it made her feel like she had someone on her side. Don't encourage bad behaviour bit also, don't leave her alone.

i don't know what your sister is like or what she requires to get better but try to figure it out and fix it from there. Maybe she wants people to pay attention to her. Wanting attention isn't always some ego problem, she could genuinely feel very neglected. Especially now. Wishing that she wasn't even born is making the problem worse. She will never get better if she feels like her own family wishes they never knew her. Keep praying and be very patient. I hope it all gets better.

Comment

Originally posted by Rosegold View Post
        Assalamalaikum,