Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Taco Bell Sour Cream

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Taco Bell Sour Cream

    has pork in it
    .لا نريد زعيما يخاف البيت الإبيض
    نريد زعيما يخاف الواحد الأحد
    دولة الإسلامية باقية






  • #2
    Re: Taco Bell Sour Cream

    Good thing I don't go to Taco Hell anymore.
    Fabi-ayyiala -i rabbikuma tukaththibani
    Then which of the favors of your Lord will ye deny?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vr8DR8frP_s

    You are not here just to fill space or to be a background character in someone else's movie. Consider this: nothing would be the same if you did not exist. Every place you have ever been and everyone you have ever spoken to would be different without you. We are all connected, and we are all affected by the decisions and even the existence of those around us.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Taco Bell Sour Cream

      honey mustard sauce from subway has pork in it as well.

      Ibn Umar was asked, �Did the sahaba laugh?� He said, �Yes, and the faith in their hearts was like mountains.�

      "You can not be the ummah that will call the world to goodness if you hate everybody else" - Nouman Ali Khan

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Taco Bell Sour Cream

        Originally posted by Salams2All View Post
        honey mustard sauce from subway has pork in it as well.
        Subway too?!?

        SubhanAllah everything these days turning into pork.

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Taco Bell Sour Cream

          pork is a cheap filler for many of these manufacturers

          Take a look at this info from the Vegetarian Resource Group:
          http://www.vrg.org/nutshell/fast.htm

          "TACO BELL: If requested, Taco Bell will send a list of their menu items that are suitable for vegetarians. Under their lacto-ovo heading, they list the following: Pintos & Cheese, Bean Burrito, Bean Tostada, Mexican Rice, Seven Layer Burrito (no sour cream), Cheese, Gordita Shells, Creamy Jalapeno Sauce, Creamy Lime Sauce, Pepper Jack Sauce, Baja Sauce, Fiesta Salsa, Red Sauce, Hot/Mild/Fire Sauce, Green Sauce, Pizza Sauce, Guacamole, and Taco Shell. Under their vegan heading, they list: Bean Burrito (without cheese), Bean Tostada (without cheese), Mexican Rice (without cheese), Seven Layer Burrito (no sour cream, no cheese), Hot/Mild/Fire Sauce, Fiesta Salsa, Red Sauce, Soft Tortillas, Pizza Sauce, Green Sauce, Guacamole, and Taco Shell. Taco Bell used to have two different distributors for the Mexican Rice. They are no longer using the distributor which had milk derivatives in the rice. NOTE that the sour cream does contain gelatin, which is animal based.

          You can confirm here under Sour Cream that it does contain gelatin:
          http://www.yum.com/nutrition/documents/t...


          Hence, the sour cream is animal based. Unfortunately it doesn't specify what animal it's from.

          But if you do research on Gelatin you'll see that chances are that it does have a percentage of pork in it.
          Look here under production.
          http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin
          .لا نريد زعيما يخاف البيت الإبيض
          نريد زعيما يخاف الواحد الأحد
          دولة الإسلامية باقية





          Comment


          • #6
            Re: Taco Bell Sour Cream

            Originally posted by Salams2All View Post
            honey mustard sauce from subway has pork in it as well.
            i didnt see it

            http://www.subway.com/Nutrition/File...ngredients.pdf
            .لا نريد زعيما يخاف البيت الإبيض
            نريد زعيما يخاف الواحد الأحد
            دولة الإسلامية باقية





            Comment

            Collapse

            Edit this module to specify a template to display.

            Working...
            X