Camel Meat & Camel Milk In The UK?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Camel Meat & Camel Milk In The UK?

salaams peeps, is it possible to get camel meat & camel milk in the uk? if so, where?

if youve had camel meat and camel milk, can you please describe what its like?

aelmo do you have it because of where in the world you are?

ABDEL-ATHEEM you mention the Egyptian food in your posts, have you tried camel meat or milk?

sajid muzzybee you ever tried it? i really want to try them out in sha Allah

I have had this exact conversation recently

I've had camel in Egypt before. However I'm not good at describing or distinguishing between different meats but all I can say is that it tasted good.

Im sure i've had camel milk before. You can get it anywhere here. I specifically remember this time when I was in the milk section of carrefour and this guy who was clearly a tourist was like "do you know where the camel milk is?" and I was like "its the one with the camel on it" lol. that's all I remember about camel milk.

Comment

Originally posted by aelmo;n12746688[B
      ]I have had this exact conversation recently [/B]

I've had camel in Egypt before. However I'm not good at describing or distinguishing between different meats but all I can say is that it tasted good.

Im sure i've had camel milk before. You can get it anywhere here. I specifically remember this time when I was in the milk section of carrefour and this guy who was clearly a tourist was like "do you know where the camel milk is?" and I was like "its the one with the camel on it" lol. that's all I remember about camel milk.
      you see kiddo i can read minds, hence the thread loool

naah jokes aside please can you at least try to describe it? is it chewy like beef or in between like lamb or like liver or chicken etc etc?

come on man ive been wanting to try it for years, you dont know how lucky you are...