Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Icon9 seeking advice for my married life.....

Asalam e likum Everyone;

I hope all of you will be doing great Insha-Allah. I so much want Islamic counseling and advice to make my marital life happy and contented.... I really dun knw where to start from.....

Well..... I am an educated and professional lady in my early 30s. few months back i had my Nikah. My husband lives in Australia (citizen) since the last 10 years while im living in Pakistan. Soon after our Nikah, my husband went back. the documents are in the process and as soon as i get my visa, he will come back and the formal wedding (ruskhsati) will be arranged and i will leave with him.

The thing im worried about is..... my husband is not at all romantic.... rather super practical man..... he is in his late 30s. its been eight months to our Nikah and he has never ever said me that he miss me or waiting for me to join him soon...... rather he is very formal when ever we talk.... as per the information (authentic) my family gathered about him before our Nikah was done, he is a hard working man and apart from his job hours, we usually just see few firends. he do not attend parties, and is a home lover kind of person. Also he do not have any girl friend....