Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Soulja
    Guests

Successful Da'wah?

Assalam Alaikum,

There is this one Brother whom I talk to. I explained to him about how it was always one religion, submission to Allah or Islam, ever since Adam (SAAS). Then I told him how "Judaism" is just a term they created after the next phase of Allah's (SWT) message, aka Christianity came about after Prophet 'Isa (SAAS). Then I told him about how Islam came next, and all the messengers etc. And he found it really made sense.

I've been talking to this brother for 3 or 4 months gradually about Islam. He likes the Muslim war ethics, and he likes the science in the Qur'an. He likes how we dont worship Jesus, and he likes how we actually "teach wisdom" at our Mosques.

He also likes how you just have to testify faith to become a Muslim.

I dont know how to gradually keep going with my Da'wah, I dont know what to bring up next.

He does not believe Muhammed (SAAS) is the seal of Prophets, and he thinks Ghandi is a prophet though. He is kinda unsure on Muhammed (SAAS).

So, I need help, because Insha'Allah (SWT) I want to see him in Jannah (if I get there, Insha'Allah (SWT) ).

Soulja
    Guests
    Hmm... no replies?

Oh well

Jazakallah wa Khayrun double anyyways.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Assalaamu alaykum,

Just keep talking to him more about Islam. You should try to give him a copy of the Quran and also books on Islam and about the Prophet (saw). Most of all make dua for him, for only Allah (swt) willl guide him to the Truth if Allah (swt) wants. In doing dawah, you must be careful in not getting too emossional about things. You are only a deliverer of the message and not required to convince them.
    The Messenger (sallallaahu alaihi wasallam) warned: "Whoever innovates or accommodates an innovator then upon him is the curse of Allaah, His Angels and the whole of mankind." Bukhaaree and Muslim