Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Mustalahul Hadeeth & Hanafi Fiqh Class with Abu Mus'ab Tuesday from 7:30PM GMT (8:30pm BST) skype: ummahradio Show Details here. - And here

Listen Online:www.ummahradio.com
DOWNLOAD THE APP

Ads by Muslim Ad Network

HELP!! My "caps lock" is stuck on!!

Well, the title says it all, really. Whenever i type normally it comes out in capitals, like this - THIS IS REALLY ANNOYING!!

When I want to type in lower case, I have to hold down the "shift" key, like I'm doing now!! I can't see anything the matter with the "caps lock" key - it's not stuck down or anything obvious. Someone suggested removing the key as there may be a problem with the spring, but I'm not very technical minded, so I will probably make it worse

Subhan'Allah no matter what I try, it doesn't work.

Any suggestions insha'Allah? Or should I take it to be repaired?

in advance

IAMnotLEGEND.

Re: HELP!! My "caps lock" is stuck on!!

below the caps lock button, their will be a button with the arrow point 'up'. press that, that should remove the caps.

if not, what os you using.
    'Seeking the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.'
    (This slogan is copyright to 247 Products UK).

Bulbule si Zindagani Love&Peace's Avatar

If you have Windows XP, go to Start, Programs, Accessories, Accessibility, On-Screen Keyboard. Click on the Caps Lock key on that and it will turn it off.

Put something underneath the kye and pull the key, then you can see what is wrong with your key-board. It is not much techy, my colleague's toddler has removed few keys from her keyboard.

Hope it helps

Quote Originally Posted by THETRUTH
    below the caps lock button, their will be a button with the arrow point 'up'. press that, that should remove the caps.

if not, what os you using.