Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Question about saying the shahada

Salaams.

I have a question about recieting the shahada. I want the shahada to be my last words, but since I'm not very good with Arabic, I'm worried that I'll mess up recieting the shahada and say something completely different as my last words. A person can die at any time, whether it be illness, accident, or homocide. If I get into a car crash or something, I'm worried that I'll try and say the shahada but I'll mess up or something. In which case, is there any problem with me saying the shahada in both English and Arabic? That way, I can reciet the shahada in it's original language, and I can understand what I'm saying when I say it in English. You know what I'm saying?
    Dreams feel real while we're in them. It's only when we wake up do we realize something was actually strange.

Ibn Abi Ukhti Al Kashmiri Sulaiman Harun's Avatar

Re: Question about saying the shahada

The Prophet said:
    "Mun Aakhir Kalimaat La Ilaha ILlah dakhala jannah."

"Whose last words are La Ilaha ILlah will enter Paradise"

Not shahadah but La Ilaha ILlah

Do you mean it will be easier for you to say it in English rather than Arabic so is it allowed or not?
    www.ashaabulquran.com
    www.aladabalmufrad.wordpress.com

Quote Originally Posted by Sulaiman Harun View Post

Do you mean it will be easier for you to say it in English rather than Arabic so is it allowed or not?
    Yes.
    Dreams feel real while we're in them. It's only when we wake up do we realize something was actually strange.

Ibn Abi Ukhti Al Kashmiri Sulaiman Harun's Avatar